A week in the life

Tell us how your week went by putting together a playlist of five songs that represent it.

Monday

My journalism professor had a meltdown Monday during class. Our class has been increasingly disengaged with the material, and Monday was the day she exploded. It was both uncomfortable and entertaining for me because I had to sit through 50 minutes of her pleading for people to tell her why the material wasn’t connecting with us, but also entertaining because we didn’t have to sit through the material that wasn’t connecting with us. We ended the conversation on much more of the same page, and class has been better since. So…

Tuesday

We started to watch a documentary in my ‘Gay Men and Homophobia in American Culture’ class called Gay Sex in the ‘70s. I believe that says it all.

Wednesday

I hadn’t started a paper that was due Thursday, so I found myself struggling to outline and draft it quickly. In the midst of this process, I shut myself off from the Internet so that I would focus. At 11 p.m. when I checked my email for the first time in two hours, I learned that my professor moved the due date to next Tuesday. Needless to say, I put the outline away and rejoiced.

Thursday

I spent three hours writing out the first draft of the final article for one of my journalism classes. This song sums up my feelings about that article.

Friday

I had a minor meltdown about a boy, a minor meltdown about a job interview, and a minor meltdown about life. But all of that didn’t matter after 3:30 p.m. Friday, because that’s when Spring Jam began. And who can be mad during Spring Jam!?!

Leave a Reply

