Welcome Jessica to the Women’s Center Blogging Team!

d4fe216f-a7c8-43d1-a588-579984196230

Hello!

My name is Jessica Immermann and I am so excited to be blogging for the Women’s Center. I am currently a first year student and I am desperately trying to decide what to do with my life. I am in the college of Education and Human Development, and I am deciding between the majors of either Health Services Management or Human resources, with a possible minor in creative writing.

Two of my major passions are writing and feminism, so needless to say when  I found out about this blog I couldn’t wait to join! As a bisexual women, I hope to write a lot of post about how feminism and the lgbtq+ community intersect, and different issue queer women face. I am also a very big fan of anything pop culture, and love to disect the way women and feminism are protrayed in movies, TV, books, and the media in general.

A little more personal information about me: I am from a northern suburb of Chicago, and a huge fan of deep dish pizza. I am a pretty avid reader, and have set a goal to read 50 books this year (I’m already 4 books behind so it’s not going well!) On top of writing blog posts, I love to write short stories and hope to one day write a novel. Movies and TV shows are also very important to me.

If you ever want to contact me about a blog post, tell me something I missed or offer any other insight, my email is immer012@umn.edu!

 

Leave a Reply

